Card of the Day 11/8/13 – Topps 1996 #80 David Robinson

The fact that it looks like he's blocking Jordan makes this one of my favorites

The fact that it looks like he’s blocking Jordan makes this one of my favorites

This card was included in a lot of Robinson cards that I got off of eBay recently. It’s easily my favorite of the lot. Many of the 90’s basketball cards have some questionable fonts, but I don’t mind this one. Plus, the letters are a shiny gold foil (but you can’t tell from the picture). Most importantly though: it’s a great photo. I don’t know if Robinson actually blocked Jordan here. Regardless, I’ll keep telling myself that because it’s what makes this card awesome. Enjoy some vintage Robinson-Jordan footage (nice dunk, nicer block):

7 all-star games in 7 seasons? Double figures in all of those games? Wish I was old enough to appreciate this it as it happened

This entry was posted in Basketball, Card of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

